Victory for Labour in Pensby & Thingwall!

March 1st, 2013

To all those who have been following the by-election in Pensby and Thingwall ward, the election results have been announced as follows:

Philip Brightmore (Lab) 1,411, Allen John Burton (Green) 74, Sheila Lesley Clarke (Con) 868, Damien William Cummins (Lib Dem) 834, Jan Davison (UKIP) 426, Neil Kennyn (English Democrats) 53

This gives Labour a majority of 543 which is a credit to him and the Labour team who were part of the GOTV operation. A great sign that the people of Wirral believe Labour is on their side.